P.E. Society's

MODERN COLLEGE OF PHARMACY,

Nigdi, Pune – 411 044

| CONSTITUION OF GOVERNING BODY | | | |
|-------------------------------|---|---------------------------------|--|
| Sr.No. | Name of the Member | Position | Status of the member |
| 1 | Prof. Dr. G.R. Ekbote | Chairman | Nominated by Management |
| 2 | Prof. S.S. Deshmukh | Secretary | Nominated by Management |
| 3 | Prof. Mrs. J.G. Ekbote | Joint Secretary | Nominated by Management |
| 4 | Prof. Dr. Suhasini Itkar | Member | Nominated by Management |
| 5 | Ad. Chintamani Ghate | Member (Nominee of the Trust | Nominated by Management |
| 6 | Regional Officer Western Regional Office, AICTE, Mumbai | Member (Ex-officio) | Nominee of AICTE |
| 7 | Director, Technical Education, (DTE) Maharashtra State, Mumbai | Member (Ex-officio) | Nominee of Government of Maharashtra State |
| 8 | Prof. P. W. Wani | Member | Nominee of Savitribai Phule Pune University |
| 9 | Dr. S.S. Chitlange Principal, Dr.D.Y. Patil Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Research, Pimpri, Pune- 19 | Member (Academician) | Nominee of State Government |
| 10 | Mr. Shailesh Shinde Director, Callidus Research Laboratory, Talwade, Pune | Member (Technologist) | Nominee of State Government |
| 11 | Prof. Dr. A.A. Phatak | Member | Nominated amongst regular staff |
| 12 | Prof. Dr. U.C. Galgatte | Member | Nominated amongst regular staff |
| 13 | Prof. Dr. P. D. Chaudhari Principal, PES, Modern College of Pharmacy, Nigdi, Pune – 411044 | Member Secretary | Nominated by Management |